Friday, August 6, 2010
Killzone: Psykers are in, for now
After much consideration my initial ruling of no psykers really hurts the Inquisition forces. So I have decided to allow the few psykers that can be taken outside of the HQ force organization slot.
One model in the whole Special Operations Group may be a psyker, so even if you are using two teams only one member may be a psyker.
If the psyker comes from a squad entry the only the squad leader counts as a psyker and may cast psychic powers. Any other member of the squad counts as a normal non psyker model. For example a Grey Knight terminator squads Brother Captain would be a psyker and be able to cast powers; any other Grey Knight terminators taken could not.
I will be covering the specifics of the Imperial Guard Psychic Battle squad in the IG errata.
I have done this with reservations so if you find psykers to be too powerful let me know and I'll work something out.